Former Speakers - 2020

Matt Simister

Central European CEO, TESCO

Csaba Kiss

Deputy CEO and Chief Generation Officer, MVM Energy Plc.

Pietro Calice

Senior Financial Sector Specialist, World Bank

Péter Kaderják

Managing Director, Hungarian Battery Association

Jorge Pinto Antunes

Cabinet Member of Commissioner for Agriculture & Rural Development, European Commission

Gabriella Sódar

Head of Organizational Development and Acceleration, Blue Planet Climate Protection Foundation

Tahir Kapetanovic

Chair, ENTSO-E System Operations Committee; Head of National Control Center of Austrian Power Grid AG

Gergő Batta

Deputy CEO for Operations, MAVIR Hungarian Transmission System Operator

Fanni Mátyók

Children’s Rights Expert

Claudia Patricolo

Editor-in-Chief, CEENERGYNEWS

András Huszár

Co-Founder and Director, Green Policy Center

Gábor Földvári

Research Associate Professor, Institute of Evolution, Centre for Ecological Research

Frans Timmermans

Executive Vice-President of the European Commission responsible for the European Green Deal

Attila Kiss

Chairman and CEO of E.ON Hungária Zrt.

Pál Kovács

State Secretary for the maintenance of capacity of the Paks Nuclear Power Plant

Andreas Klugescheid

Head of Governmental Affairs and External Relations for the EMEA Region, BMW Group

Ada Ámon

Chief Advisor to the Mayor of Budapest on Climate Affairs at Budapest City Hall

Dr John Murton

COP26 Envoy of the UK Government

Marcel Janssen

Partner, Dentons, Amsterdam

Robert Kubinsky

CEO, HB Reavis Hungary

Terhi Lehtonen

State Secretary, Ministry of the Environment, Finland

Lajos Veér

B2B Sales Director- Shell Fleet Solutions, Hungary/Romania

Alberto Ninio

Director General, Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)

Tamás Czikora

Head of Mobility, MOL Group

Kata Jaksity

Host of Budapest Climate Summit

Zoltán Zákány

managing director of DanubeTruck Magyarország Kft.

Erion Veliaj

Mayor of Tirana

Gábor Gyura

Head of the Sustainable Finance Department, Central Bank of Hungary

Jan Bondaruk

Deputy Director for Environmental Engineering in Central Mining Institute, Poland

Veronika Erős

Project Lead, Green Bus Project Office

Balázs Felsmann

senior research associate, Regional Centre for Energy Policy Research (REKK)

Zoltan Vígh

executive director of JÁK Hungarian E-Mobility Cluster

Ferenc Hódos

Vice-President Hungarian Biofuel Association

László Örlős

Managing Director, Western Balkans Green Center Nonprofit Llc.

Zoltán Mayer

Secretary, Member of the Board, Hungarian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association

Tarek Hegazy

CEO & Creative Director, Living Design